Reviews

1,404 honest Google / Facebook reviews!

We'd like to say thank you for sharing your dining experience with Google and Facebook. If you've yet to eat at Gyropolis, this is your invitation to stop by and sample some of our authentic Greek food. We look forward to serving you. Thanks for visiting our site.
Gyropolis
4.7
Based on 1300 reviews
powered by Google
Levi For Waifu
Levi For Waifu
21:27 20 Jan 20
Outstanding product, fair price. Competent staff that are obviously paid well and given holidays off. Never once have I not been heard like is typical for anywhere else like this.Not open weekends but I think that's because food like this is meant... for lunch breaks and convenience on weeknights.read more
Casey Quick
Casey Quick
23:50 15 Jan 20
Stopped here for a quick meal before class and was tempted by their potatoes. My gyro was good... But these potatoes have ruined me for all other potatoes. I'll definitely be back soon to try the falafel and other menu items. Good service, fast,... and tasty.read more
Mike Lynner
Mike Lynner
19:15 03 Jan 20
Amazing gyros! Kind of a long line during the lunch hour, but it moves quickly and for good reason-the food is worth a little extra 'line time'. Replace Chipotle with Gyropolis for your next lunch break and try it out!
Valdez Kevin
Valdez Kevin
17:10 28 Dec 19
Gyro geniuses. Something for everyone, and everything is SO DELICIOUS!!!! Great fast service, even when busy. Can't go wrong. Come check out your new favorite gyro joint!!!
Anthony Napoli
Anthony Napoli
18:19 23 Dec 19
Best gyros in the twin cities. The fries are fantastic too. All around great place
Rachael Grondin
Rachael Grondin
21:02 20 Dec 19
Awesome place! Staff was friendly, food is delicious, made to order and served quickly. Side note, the spicy tzatziki sauce is so good.
The Man Who Knows
The Man Who Knows
21:23 03 Dec 19
Solid gyros and excellent homemade hummus and tzatziki. Always stop here when I'm nearby. Never disappointed. Friendly folks too.
Arthur Greene
Arthur Greene
22:34 02 Dec 19
An amazing experience at this restaurant! Beautiful and creative presentations that were just as delightful to the eyes as they were delicious to the taste! Great customer services!
Joe Covill
Joe Covill
23:57 01 Dec 19
I love Gyropolis! This gem in the middle of Bloomington features traditional Greek and Mediterranean food. I usually get a falafel pita even though it is not Greek. There are a lot of sides and salads, family meals, and great deserts. Their homemade... hummus and pita are great to bring home and eat all week.read more
Miss Tee
Miss Tee
21:45 01 Dec 19
Awesome, fantastic, delicious! You can't go wrong. The food was amazing. There was a line out the door, that was my first clue that it was going to be good. The line went very fast, I was still undecided when it was time to order, but I had faith... that anything I chose was gonna be good.read more
Kristine Wohlfeil
Kristine Wohlfeil
02:42 29 Oct 19
Gyro geniuses. Something for everyone, and everything is SO DELICIOUS!!!! Great fast service, even when busy. Can't go wrong. Come check out your new favorite gyro joint!!!
Mike Bregel
Mike Bregel
20:29 24 Sep 19
This place is the best! Glorious Gyros and simply good quality food all around. I like the Gyro salad with double meat and extra tziki!
Nick Cairns
Nick Cairns
13:52 15 Sep 19
Family owned, I have been buying gyros from his dad at the carver Co fair since I could walk. The spicy sauce is stuff of legends! The place is packed at lunch time but they are fast! Whenever I'm in that area of town it's always gyro time.
Chris Jensen
Chris Jensen
15:28 31 Aug 19
I found this place several years ago. It's been a favorite place to steal away from work for lunch or to grab dinner on the way home. Best gyros in the area. Produce and condiments are always fresh and consistent. The staff is always great. ... You can't go wrong here. Avoid the noon rush...the lines can be out the front door.read more
Laurencio Ronquillo
Laurencio Ronquillo
17:59 22 Jun 19
Amazing quick service. Fresh natural food options. Plenty items in menu. Friendly team.Easy parking and nice ambiance to sit and relax. I will he back often.
Next Reviews
Gyropolis
4.8
Based on 110 reviews
powered by Facebook
Ray Samide
Ray Samide
2020-01-17T01:07:18+0000
Delicious food and friendly service every visit. We love Gyropolis!
Dana Rechtzigel
Dana Rechtzigel
2020-01-16T15:45:23+0000
Such an amazing family-run small business. It’s not a chain, which is the first thing I love about Gyropolis. Plus... it’s the best Greek food I’ve ever tasted and I don’t even like Greek food!read more
Ana Perez
Ana Perez
2019-11-11T21:36:10+0000
The best gyros in the cities! Food is amazing and a great place for the whole family. My kid’s love this place. There... go to for lunch!read more
Crystal Smith
Crystal Smith
2019-07-12T19:57:05+0000
The Chicken Philly gyro I had today was absolutely delicious. Their chicken is juicy, every part of the sandwich is... amazing. Their Tzatziki sauce is the best I've ever had. This was not my first visit, I've been going here over a few years and the food is always super tasty and delicious.read more
Kody Kniep
Kody Kniep
2019-04-06T20:45:46+0000
nomnomnom lunch today trying something nee
Jenny Larkin Bergman
Jenny Larkin Bergman
2019-04-01T17:07:10+0000
I’ve worked near Gyropolis for over a year and kept meaning to try it out, but it’s always very busy at lunchtime. ... I now know why - it’s fantastic!I got the regular gyro. The pita was fresh and warm, meat was perfectly browned and a little crispy on the edges, the tzatziki was the perfect blend of creamy and tangy, the veggies were crisp and fresh and the price was very fair for such a big sandwich. Seriously - the best gyro I’ve ever had.I was tempted to try their Greek potatoes (they looked delicious), but I knew I’d be too full if I got those too. I’ll definitely try them next time because if they’re half as good as the gyro, being painfully full will be worth it!I don’t have a single suggestion for improvement. Well done, Gyropolis!read more
Mary Switras
Mary Switras
2019-03-14T02:44:08+0000
Fast, fresh, tasty, satisfying, and reasonably priced.
Chadwick Major
Chadwick Major
2018-11-09T21:27:07+0000
awesome spicy Gyros and seasoned fries
Karyn Wright
Karyn Wright
2018-10-04T18:05:22+0000
Seriously amazing food in a tiny tiny space. They are fast and friendly. Love the baklava! Please think about... expanding! The secret is out.read more
Terry Ward
Terry Ward
2018-09-18T22:20:16+0000
I was visiting from out of town. Had been craving an Gyro for sometime. Fortunately, I stumbled onto this place. So... glad I did!! Monster-size Gyro, great spinach pie and yummy Baklava!!! Will go back next time I am in Minneapolis!!read more
Bob Ricci
Bob Ricci
2018-08-24T02:29:26+0000
the best ever!!! I can not wait to get back there.
Dea Richter
Dea Richter
2018-08-17T17:40:39+0000
Rob Praught
Rob Praught
2018-07-28T18:29:48+0000
Best in Minnesota!!
Cindi Lou
Cindi Lou
2018-07-04T22:15:10+0000
This place is so yummy. I am never disappointed whenever I go. The food and toppings are always hot and fresh. The... staff are always super polite. The only bummer is they are only open until 3pm on Saturday’s and they aren’t open on Sunday’s, but those are very minimal set backs.read more
Shubhagat Gangopadhyay
Shubhagat Gangopadhyay
2018-05-23T17:57:06+0000
Erek Allen
Erek Allen
2018-05-14T22:29:09+0000
Straight Fire Fast and Huge portions. Got the spicy chicken gyro a mn amazing.
Dustin Kamrowski
Dustin Kamrowski
2018-04-22T17:58:08+0000
Tyson Wilson
Tyson Wilson
2018-04-12T22:28:23+0000
10 plus years ago I found you and haven’t looked back. I admit I tried a few other places around the city. Every time... I said the same thing. Why am I here and not at gryopolis. That was eight years ago. When I think of a gyro I only come here. Thank you for the food!read more
Morgan Lynn
Morgan Lynn
2018-03-24T19:41:44+0000
We loved & we’ll definitely be going back, everything tasted sooo good!! 😊
Brenda Jung
Brenda Jung
2018-03-02T23:02:47+0000
The best ever! My favorite little spot, delicious, friendly and fast service.
Thomas Andrew Toupin
Thomas Andrew Toupin
2017-11-26T20:18:49+0000
I don't think you can handle how good these gyros are. Better than your mammas.
Richard Anderson
Richard Anderson
2017-11-03T23:23:24+0000
Consistently great gyros for years. I've never had a bad experiece in the dozen or so years I've been visiting this... little gem of a restarant. Top notch!read more
Mike Wetzel
Mike Wetzel
2017-10-14T21:28:33+0000
Rolf Hermanson
Rolf Hermanson
2017-10-08T23:10:44+0000
The food was fast and delicious. Enough meat on the gyro to make two sandwiches.
Jill Larson
Jill Larson
2017-09-04T22:34:06+0000
Very good, great service, awesome food! I highly recommend it!
Rachel Hagaman
Rachel Hagaman
2017-08-24T18:49:11+0000
I haven't tried a thing I haven't loved; it's all delicious!
Tomas Jankauskas
Tomas Jankauskas
2017-08-15T19:53:52+0000
All tasty and good, just bit pricy ... , Building should have more space and tables was not clean every time i was... eating there ...read more
Crystal Scott
Crystal Scott
2017-07-23T18:00:21+0000
Everything here is SO good!!! One of our favorite places!!! Best Gyros!
Kate Schmid Skophammer
Kate Schmid Skophammer
2017-07-13T21:34:37+0000
So so good! It is totally worth the wait out the door for lunch!!
Katherine Glaros Ryan
Katherine Glaros Ryan
2017-06-25T23:23:34+0000
Best gyros hands down. And they grow their own veggies, organically on their own local farm. How ambitious is that?... Great desserts and delicious roasted potatoes ( not available every day)read more
Rhonda Lofland
Rhonda Lofland
2017-06-16T04:37:37+0000
The best gyros in Minnesota. WCCO knows how to pick them!
Chris Apperson
Chris Apperson
2017-06-15T18:43:31+0000
Mark Nelson
Mark Nelson
2017-05-04T16:31:03+0000
Glad this restaurant is close work, best Greek food in Minnesota!
Socheata Tek Simonson
Socheata Tek Simonson
2017-04-12T22:44:37+0000
Duke Hyduke
Duke Hyduke
2017-04-07T16:47:45+0000
North Black
North Black
2017-04-07T14:34:11+0000
The produce was so fresh, the various meats are moist and delicious.
Anriel Koontz
Anriel Koontz
2017-03-23T01:38:07+0000
Timothy Kargl
Timothy Kargl
2017-03-14T18:53:16+0000
DELICIOUS EATS!!! Reasonable prices.Fast service with limited but great selection.
Donna Longson
Donna Longson
2017-03-06T05:25:23+0000
Pork was too dry like pork jerky but the salad was tasty and so was the salad dressing. They ran out of my potatoes for... my platter. I love potatoes. The salad and bread were good. The pork, not so much. And no potatoes!read more
Anne Cassens
Anne Cassens
2017-02-24T21:54:33+0000
Never disappoints. There will be a line, but they move you through quickly.
Barry LeBlanc
Barry LeBlanc
2017-02-17T22:11:08+0000
Love this Place..It has the right ingredients ...It is a Family operated place.
Gabriel Johnston
Gabriel Johnston
2017-02-13T21:39:33+0000
These guys are legends! For how small the establishment and the staff are they turn out amazing food at an amazing... rate. I've lunched here several times and the gyros are just amazing. I suggest it to everybody if you are in the area!read more
Chris Fleming
Chris Fleming
2017-02-13T02:49:28+0000
Took my son here on our way to a scouting event. He never had a Gyro before. He said it was awesome! I tried the #2... spicy! It was really HOT! The food was delicious and the staff were really nice too. The potatoes were really, really good! I would go there again! Next time, I think I will stop by and order the family meal for the whole family!read more
Heather Thimsen
Heather Thimsen
2017-02-11T20:18:47+0000
Rob Sandoval
Rob Sandoval
2017-01-08T00:14:25+0000
To die for. Plain and simple. Not one negative thing about this place.
Wendy Jo Mergens
Wendy Jo Mergens
2016-11-12T20:00:02+0000
Luke Burfield
Luke Burfield
2016-11-03T19:35:17+0000
If you need to feed two people for 20$ you need to come here..you'll be 65 cents short but begging is a small price to... pay to eat lamb hand crafted by god and delivered to you in what can only be described as pita bread wrapped in poor man's alien hat material. EAT IT YOU COWARD!read more
David Strachan
David Strachan
2016-10-29T11:39:25+0000
David Musser
David Musser
2016-10-28T16:57:57+0000
Super fast service and amazing food. Be here or be nowhere, hehe, nom, nom, nom
Patty Trott
Patty Trott
2016-10-25T17:57:57+0000
My first visit and I'm hooked!!!! Definitely will be back.
Jason Howie
Jason Howie
2016-10-23T03:44:38+0000
Incredible food! I wanted a spicy gyro but thankfully the gentleman suggested I sample it first. Hot!
Shandell Husemann
Shandell Husemann
2016-10-19T21:13:47+0000
Kick ass gyro best I've had in many many years, will be stopping there again for sure!!
Sheila Rabenberg
Sheila Rabenberg
2016-10-01T16:21:39+0000
It was my first time there and DEFINATELY will Not be my last!! I can see why they were voted BEST in the Twin Cities!!... :)read more
Lisa Newman
Lisa Newman
2016-09-12T18:36:59+0000
Excellent Greek food! So glad they are close to my daughter's home! Such a great selection. I love the gyros and Greek... salad and of course the baklava!!read more
Annie Marie Haselow
Annie Marie Haselow
2016-08-30T00:04:29+0000
One of the best things I have ever had in my mouth!
Rachel Nystrom-Schueller
Rachel Nystrom-Schueller
2016-08-22T23:20:30+0000
J.J. Stenzel
J.J. Stenzel
2016-08-20T19:23:58+0000
John Stewart
John Stewart
2016-07-16T23:09:04+0000
Eva Anne
Eva Anne
2016-06-22T23:45:25+0000
My husband and I visited for the first time last night, and oh it was so yummy. Wonderfully clean environment and the... food was to die for. My husband wanted to go back for more after finishing! We will be back for more!read more
Nicholas Ince
Nicholas Ince
2015-07-11T06:05:21+0000
The owners are great people. I have went there for several years and they always remember me when I come back. The... food is fantastic. I have had gyros from many places and they have the best. Also, the gyro pizza is super delicious. Whenever I am in the south metro I always stop here.read more
Sarah Alan
Sarah Alan
2015-06-29T22:32:41+0000
This is one of my favorite places to eat. I love everything on the menu, the gyro pizza is my favorite item. I love... that it is a family run restaurant, and they keep it verry clean.read more
Wild Wilson
Wild Wilson
2014-07-29T10:38:09+0000
Now I know why there is a line up for lunch and all! Gloriously wonderful. Looking forward to my next dining... experience!read more
Zane Holmin
Zane Holmin
2014-06-26T01:38:06+0000
Shannon Lee
Shannon Lee
2014-06-17T06:01:43+0000
Teresa Waters
Teresa Waters
2014-05-21T17:51:57+0000
David Voight
David Voight
2014-05-01T03:50:22+0000
Ryan Butterfield
Ryan Butterfield
2014-04-25T03:29:07+0000
Nicole Ogrodnik
Nicole Ogrodnik
2014-04-10T18:53:35+0000
Douglas Jurcich
Douglas Jurcich
2014-03-28T01:47:52+0000
Lauren Schwein
Lauren Schwein
2014-03-04T20:11:52+0000
Patti Bean
Patti Bean
2014-01-24T16:01:52+0000
Dan Johnson
Dan Johnson
2014-01-17T03:39:41+0000
Timmy Peterson
Timmy Peterson
2014-01-16T18:57:13+0000
Majo Paguyo
Majo Paguyo
2014-01-15T15:20:38+0000
Gina Alaura
Gina Alaura
2014-01-15T02:56:42+0000
Lane Parker
Lane Parker
2014-01-12T03:14:54+0000
Ben Lutgens
Ben Lutgens
2014-01-06T23:52:26+0000
Tony Ronchak
Tony Ronchak
2013-12-25T04:11:47+0000
I have never left Gyropolis disappointed, and I have taken many friends here, and not one has failed to remark how... delicious their food is.read more
Josh Imig
Josh Imig
2013-12-24T12:10:05+0000
Bonnie Sitte
Bonnie Sitte
2013-12-23T04:09:58+0000
Kurt Konegen
Kurt Konegen
2013-12-22T16:43:41+0000
Jacob Schmedeke
Jacob Schmedeke
2013-12-22T00:40:59+0000
Mad good.
Erin Brock
Erin Brock
2013-12-21T16:16:58+0000
Jason Bloomer
Jason Bloomer
2013-12-21T13:54:40+0000
Awesome restaurant!
Rick Steinberger
Rick Steinberger
2013-12-21T04:58:46+0000
Matt Anderson
Matt Anderson
2013-12-21T00:06:18+0000
Aaron Selle
Aaron Selle
2013-12-20T18:17:37+0000
Adam Gilbertson
Adam Gilbertson
2013-12-20T05:00:00+0000
Glenn Lindgren
Glenn Lindgren
2013-12-20T03:25:07+0000
I get the same thing every time: a Gyroworks and a spanakopita (spinach pie.) You won't find a better gyro anywhere in... town and the spinach pie is outrageous. Friendly service and a very clean, well run establishment. Some day I might try a pizza - but I doubt it. I just can't say no to that wonderful spinach pie...read more
Jason Sheck
Jason Sheck
2013-12-20T01:10:42+0000
Rachel CN
Rachel CN
2013-12-18T00:19:09+0000
Jessica Dank
Jessica Dank
2013-11-27T22:18:43+0000
Ipshita Sirkar-Choudhury
Ipshita Sirkar-Choudhury
2013-11-21T18:27:00+0000
Amy Brusven
Amy Brusven
2013-11-14T01:51:18+0000
Todd Van Swearingen-aNgel
Todd Van Swearingen-aNgel
2013-11-08T12:51:09+0000
Reva Olson
Reva Olson
2013-10-24T15:18:10+0000
Ramandeep Kaur
Ramandeep Kaur
2013-09-16T16:54:03+0000
Michael Larsen
Michael Larsen
2013-09-15T22:58:52+0000
Great Food
Joel Hutchison
Joel Hutchison
2013-09-06T08:16:39+0000
Absalon Isaac Prieto
Absalon Isaac Prieto
2013-09-02T14:38:59+0000
Roman Espiritu
Roman Espiritu
2013-08-21T19:37:11+0000
Derek Villars
Derek Villars
2013-08-20T06:01:53+0000
Cameron Saunders
Cameron Saunders
2013-08-13T05:14:36+0000
Derk Schwieger
Derk Schwieger
2013-08-12T05:49:24+0000
Carol Tyre
Carol Tyre
2013-07-10T20:14:23+0000
Echo Aspnes
Echo Aspnes
2013-07-02T14:32:37+0000
Kenny Carson
Kenny Carson
2013-06-18T01:34:07+0000
Tim Toupin
Tim Toupin
2013-06-08T00:15:57+0000
Porter Million
Porter Million
2013-06-06T16:37:09+0000
Andrew Tasi
Andrew Tasi
2013-06-06T01:04:50+0000
Next Reviews